

In recognition of the tremendous contribution to Indian Glass Industry, The All India Glass Manufacturers' Federation (AIGMF) announces C K Somany Award for Excellence and Balkrishna Gupta Award for Exports.

C K Somany Award for Excellence will be given to an individual who has made significant contributions to the glass industry in the fields of manufacturing, product development, environmental factors, business performance/growth, research and development, science/technology, etc.

Balkrishna Gupta Award for Exports will be given to a unit who has contributed towards identification or growth of new potential markets/volume of exports/reaching no. of countries or any other area showcasing valuable contribution in Glass Exports.

Winners		
Year	CK Somany Award for Excellence	Balkrishna Gupta Award for Exports
2023	Mr. Pulkit Gaur, Gridbots Technologies	M/s Schott Glass India Ltd.
2022	Mr. Eric L'Heureux, Schott Poonawalla Pvt. Ltd.	M/s Schott Poonawalla Pvt. Ltd.
2021	Mr. Udit Kapoor, Kapoor Glass India Pvt. Ltd.	M/s Borosil Renewables Ltd.
2020	Dr. Mukul Chandra Paul, CSIR-CGCRI	M/s La Opala RG Ltd.
2019	Mr. B L Kheruka, Gujarat Borosil Ltd. (Now, Borosil Ltd.)	M/s Firozabad Glass Shell Industries
2018	Mr. S K Jhunjhunwala, La Opala RG Ltd.	M/s Piramal Glass Pvt. Ltd. (Now, PGP Glass Pvt. Ltd.)

Referral applications can also be submitted by Regional Associations: U.P. Glass Manufacturers' Syndicate (UPGMS)- FIROZABAD; South India Glass Manufacturers' Association (SIGMA)- HYDERABAD; Western India Glass Manufacturers' Association (WIGMA)-MUMBAI; Northern India Glass Manufacturers' Association (NIGMA)- Bahadurgarh, HARYANA and Eastern India Glass Manufacturers' Association (EIGMA)- KOLKATA, who may give recommendations for giving an award to a likely individual.

AIGMF may consult Banaras Hindu University (IIT BHU-Ceramic Glass Division), CGCRI (Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute), CCPS (Confederation of Construction Products and Services) and FOSG (Federation of Safety Glass) for identifying suitable candidates for the award.

7th Awards in these categories would be given during the Annual General Meeting in Aug/Sept 2024.

The jury for the awards comprise of:

- Dr. K Annapurna, Chief Scientist, Glass Division, CSIR-Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute (CSIR-CGCRI) and Member Editorial Board KANCH
- Mr. Dave Fordham, Former Publisher, Glass Worldwide, London (UK); Member Editorial Board KANCH and Global Engagement Lead, Glass Futures, St. Helens (UK)
- Mr. Amit Malhotra, President, Confederation of Construction Products and Services; Treasurer, uPVC Window & Door Manufacturers Association and Managing Director, McCoy Silicones Ltd.
- Mr. Pawan Kumar Shukla, Executive Committee Member AIGMF and President / Managing Director, Schott Glass India Pvt. Ltd.

Applications are invited at info@aigmf.com from within India from all those connected with the glass industry who may submit a brief write-up/CV in support of their candidature latest by July 25, 2024.